Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Gasparian
Athletic Director
714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson
Athletic Facilitator
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer
Area Division Coordinator / Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair
Athletic Secretary
714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen
Athletic Aide / Game Management
714-892-7711 ext 55036 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn
Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata
Men’s Equipment Room
714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu
Damien Jordan
Student-Athlete Academic Counselor
714-895-1054 djordan@gwc.cccd.edu

Student-Athlete Success Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gayle Fenton
Student-Athlete Success Programs, Coordinator
gfenton1@gwc.cccd.edu
Alyssa Hubbard
Student-Athlete Success Center & Tutoring, Coordinator
ahubbard7@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Matulis
Student-Athlete Mentoring Program, Coordinator
dmatulis@gwc.cccd.edu
Kapono Asuega
Football Mentor
kasuega2@gwc.cccd.edu
Stephanie Engle
Women's Team Mentor
sengle1@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal
Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday
Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Ramos
Assistant Coach - Outfield
aramos@gwc.cccd.edu
Eric Hutting
Assistant Coach
Thomas Walker
Assistant Coach
Todd DeAngelis
Assistant Coach

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson
Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell
Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Back
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Corcoran
Special Teams Coordinator / Outside Linebackers
scorcoran@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp
Offensive Coordinator and QB Coach
jshipp@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe
Tight Ends
Savea Harrington
Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Eddie Steele
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Roy Asuega
Defensive Line
Steven Santana
Inside Linebackers
Derrick Deese
Offensive Line
Toa Tuitea
Defensive Line
Jerron Tatum
Outside Wide Receivers
Spencer Duncan
Inside Wide Receivers
Bob Baiz
Offensive Line
Jack McInally
Quarterbacks
Kyle Middlebrooks
Running Backs

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez
Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle
Assistant Coach
Eric Gonzales
Assistant Coach
Marvin Devia
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy Grana
Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Associate Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer
Associate Head Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Engle
Head Coach
sengle1@gwc.cccd.edu
Cya Neal
Assistant Coach
Russ Engle
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson
Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula
Pole Vault Coach
Hank Cochrane
Jumps Coach
Michael Kelter
Volunteer Distance Coach
Ian Jennings
Hurdles/Multis Coach
Lorenzo Mendoza
Volunteer Throws Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson 714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Hank Cochrane
Jumps Coach
Michael Kelter
Volunteer Distance Coach
Kevin Magula
Pole Vault Coach
Ian Jennings
Hurdles/Multis Coach
Lorenzo Mendoza
Volunteer Throws Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Windisch
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Nguyen
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Nguyen
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Zach Kappos
Assistant Coach
Dan Matulis
Assistant Coach
Matt Flesher
Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Matulis
Assistant Coach