Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Johnson
Interim Athletic Director
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair
Athletic Secretary
714-892-7711 ext 51078 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer
Eligibility and Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen
Athletic Operations/ Game Management
714-892-7711 ext 55036 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn
Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirsten Marony
Athletic Trainer
714-895-8248 kmarony@gwc.cccd.edu
Kathryn Page
Athletic Equipment Manager
714-895-8282 kpage5@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Iupati
Athletic Equipment Manager
714-895-8271 aiupati@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Miles
Student-Athlete Academic Counselor
714-895-8283 mmiles14@gwc.cccd.edu

Student-Athlete Success Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gayle Fenton
Student-Athlete Success Programs, Coordinator
gfenton1@gwc.cccd.edu
Alyssa Hubbard
Student-Athlete Success Center & Tutoring, Coordinator
ahubbard7@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Matulis
Student-Athlete Mentoring Program, Coordinator
dmatulis@gwc.cccd.edu
Stephanie Engle
Women's Team Mentor
sengle1@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal
Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday
Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Ramos
Assistant Coach - Outfield
aramos@gwc.cccd.edu
Max Gibbs
Assistant Coach
Ray Hanson
Assistant Coach
Thomas Walker
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Jimmerson
Head Coach
714-895-8298 cjimmerson@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Migliorini
Head Coach
714-676-8654 bmigliorini@gwc.cccd.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Ed Ratledge
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson
Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell
Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Back
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Corcoran
Asst. Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Line Backers
scorcoran@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp
Offensive Coordinator / QB Coach
jshipp@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe
Director of Football Operations / Offensive Line Coach
Savea Harrington
Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Steven Santana
Running Backs
Pete Moye
Wide Receivers Coach
Dominic Sesay
Defensive Backs
Ted McMillan
Tight Ends
Josh Smith
Wide Receivers / Strength & Conditioning
Ramsey Fiapii
Offensive Line
Chris Redfern
Linebackers / Strength & Conditioning

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez
Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Marvin Devia
Assistant Coach
Bob Oseguera
Carlos Godinez
Assistant Coach
David Rivas
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy (Grana) Barone
Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu
Nicole Woiemberghe
Assistant Coach
Hugo Umana
Assistant Coach
Heath Oberle
Assistant Coach
Jessica McMaster
Assistant Coach
Oscar Camarena II
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Associate Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer
Associate Head Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Danylo Proskura
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Engle
Head Coach
sengle1@gwc.cccd.edu
Russ Engle
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Tiffany McCracken
Assistant Coach
Mercedes Munoz
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson
Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula
Pole Vault Coach
Maryn Ciarelli
Assistant Coach
Laura Hollander
Assistant Coach
Ian Jennings
Hurdles/Multis Coach
Michael Kelter
Volunteer Distance Coach
Lori Simpson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson
Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson
Head Coach
714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula
Pole Vault Coach
Ian Jennings
Hurdles/Multis Coach
Laura Hollander
Assistant Coach
Maryn Ciarelli
Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter
Volunteer Distance Coach
Lori Simpson
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Wray
Head Coach
714-895-8329 kwray@gwc.cccd.edu
Grant Halsey
Assistant Coach
Tom Kohler
Assistant Coach
Mike Sofley
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler
Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Sofley
Assistant Coach
Heather Weiss
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor
Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Peter Janov
Assistant Coach
Gabriel Bosu
Assistant Coach/ Strength and Conditioning

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher
Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Matulis
Assistant Coach