Student Athlete Advisory Council

 

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience and to offer input on the rules, regulations and policies that affect student-athletes' lives at Golden West College.

The SAAC at Golden West College is intended to serve as a conduit of communication among student-athletes, coaches and athletic administrators on issues to improve the student-athlete experience and promote growth and education through sports participation. Concerns can be voiced and solutions offered regarding any student-athlete issue that may be relevant to CCCAA.

SAAC is comprised of two representatives from each Athletic Team.  The committee will meet on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month* from 12:00-1:00pm in Rec Ed room 107.

 

Fall 2014 Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 12:00pm 
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 12:00pm 

Spring 2015 Meeting Schedule

 Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 12:00pm 
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 12:00pm 
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 12:00pm  
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 12:00pm

Men's Team Representatives


Baseball 

Baseball 

Cross Country 

Cross Country 

Football 

Football 

Soccer 

Soccer 
 
Swimming  

Swimming

Volleyball 

Volleyball   


Water Polo 


Water Polo

 

 

Women's Team Representatives


Cross Country 

Cross Country 

Soccer 

Soccer 

Softball 

Softball 

Swimming & Diving 

Swimming & Diving 

Track & Field  

Track & Field  

Volleyball

Volleyball  

Water Polo  

Water Polo